S.G. Atkins CDC Board of Directors 2019

Jack S. Monell, Ph.D.

WSSU Professor – Justice Studies 218 Coltrane  Winston-Salem, NC 27110

(336) 750-2631

monelljs@wssu.edu

 

 

Mr. Allan Younger - Vice President

Director Forsyth Tech Small Business Center Innovation Quarter 525 Vine Street Winston-Salem, NC 27101

(336) 757-3810

ayounger@forsythtech.edu

 

 

Mr. Walter Farabee - President

Director of Talent Retention and Recruitment
411 West Fourth St. Suite 211
Winston-Salem, NC 27101

(336) 728-9227

wfarabee@winstonsalem.com

 

 

Mrs. Virginia Hardesty

Forsyth Seafood Market & Cafe 108 N. MLK Jr. Drive Winston-Salem, NC 27107

(336) 748-0795 Resident of Kernersville, NC

genahard@aol.com

 

 

Constance Mallette

WSSU Vice Chancellor, Finance and Administration 601 S. MLK Jr. Drive 103 Blair Hall Winston-Salem, NC 27110

(336) 750-2700

mallettec@wssu.edu

 

 

Ms. Evelyn Acree- Treasurer

Executive VP; Business Banking M & F Bank 770 N. Martin Luther King Jr. Dr. Winston-Salem, NC 27101

(336) 722-0200

evelyn.acree@mfbonline.com

 

 

Mrs. Cheraton Love, Ph.D

WSSU Interim Dean of Experiential Education

Division of Student Affairs

Thompson Center 305B

(336) 750-3473

loveecf@wssu.edu

 

Mr. Timothy McMullen

WSSU Chief Facilities Officer, Facility Management

1600 Lowery St., Winston-Salem, NC 27110

(336) 750-2889

mcmullentf@wssu.edu

Mr. Jason Thiel - Secretary

President Downtown WS Partnership

304 West Fourth Street #2e Winston-Salem , NC 27101

(336) 354-1500

Jason@dwsp.org

 

Mr. John Davenport

CEO, DAVENPORT

119 Brookstown Ave., Suite PH1, Winston-Salem, NC 27101

(336) 744-1636

www.davenportworld.com

 

 

Ms. Kenya Thornton

Executive Director-Owner Community Intervention & Educational Services

1225 East 5th Street, Winston-Salem, NC 27101

(336) 776-3302

kenyact2015@gmail.com

 

 

Melicia Whitt-Glover, Ph.D.

WSSU Center of Excellence for the Elimination of Health Disparities

117 F.L Atkins Winston-Salem, NC 27110

(336) 750-8361

glovermw@wssu.edu

 

 

Craig Richardson, Ph.D.

WSSU Professor - Economics Center Study of Economic Mobility 1922 S. Martin Luther King Jr. Drive Winston-Salem, NC 27107 (336) 734-6900 richardsonc@wssu.edu

 

 

Richard G. Moye, Ph.D.

WSSU Professor - Sociology

136 Modular West Winston-Salem, NC 27110

(336) 750-8611

moyerg@wssu.edu

 

Mrs. Lyvonne Bovell-Harris

Project Manager, First West End LLC

450 Metropolitan Dr., Winston-Salem, NC 27110

(336) 761-1358

Bovellh305@gmail.com

 

Miss Shamone Jones (ex-officio)

WSSU Student

SJones117@rams.wssu.edu

S.G. ATKINS CDC

Contact Information

Newsletter

1.336.734.6900

The Simon Green Atkins Community Development Corporation (SGACDC) is a non-profit organization that strives to foster community-based leadership focused on revitalizing the neighborhoods surrounding Winston-Salem State University.

1922 S.MLK Jr. Dr.,

Winston-Salem, NC 27107

sgatkinscdc4@gmail.com

Sign up for our newsletter to get latest news & events

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Form received.